These ideas will improve air travel in 2017.


THE 2016 WINNERSmore

Here are the 8 Crystal Cabin Award winners of 2016!


Highlights, Success Stories, Quotes to Remember


Make your brand visible in the PaxEx community by sponsoring the Crystal Cabin Award.

Crystal Cabin Award

The only international award for excellence in aircraft interior innovation.

Main News

These ideas will improve air travel in 2017

by Lukas Kirchner | News |

It’s a neck-and-neck race for the industry’s big names in the 2017 final of the Crystal Cabin Awards. The award ceremony is on 4 April in Hamburg. READ MORE

Crystal Cabin Award enters the next round

by Lukas Kirchner | News |

Apply now for the Crystal Cabin Award 2017 - until 10th of November 8 PM CET ! READ MORE

Award-winning: 2016's Innovations for Aircraft Cabins

by Lukas Kirchner | News, Press, Award |

The Crystal Cabin Award for 2016 goes to Rebel.Aero, Etihad, B/E Aerospace, Lufthansa Systems, Boeing, Sekisui SPI, TU Delft and Zodiac Aerospace READ MORE

Over the past 10 years, the Crystal Cabin Award has become established as a global seal of quality... READ MORE

Crystal Cabin Award: This year’s trends in the sky

by Lukas Kirchner | News, Press |

Crystal Cabin Award, the aircraft cabin “Oscars”, celebrating 10th anniversary and reporting record... READ MORE

Crystal Cabin Awards Take Off Into Jubilee Year

by Lukas Kirchner | Award, News, Press |

The 10th Crystal Cabin Award is open for entries from 10 October to 17 November 9 am CET, 2015 /... READ MORE

Aircraft cabins: Announcing 2015’s top concepts

by Carmen Krause | Award, News, Press |

The Crystal Cabin Award 2015 goes to B/E Aerospace, Embraer, SABIC Innovative Plastics, SII... READ MORE

Aircraft cabins: Announcing 2015’s top concepts

by Carmen Krause | Award, News, Press |

Hamburg, 14 April, 2015: This year's winners of the globe's most prestigious prize for aircraft... 

Industry showdown at the Crystal Cabin Award

by Carmen Krause | Award, News, Press |

The 21 finalists for the Crystal Cabin Award 2015 are now in place, and the award ceremony in... READ MORE

These are the trends in aircraft cabins in 2015

by Carmen Krause | Award, News, Press |

New record for participants: 68 submissions from 18 countries made it onto the shortlist of the... READ MORE

10th Anniversary CCA

The official HD video of the 10th anniversary CCA ceremony and gala evening is the result of a collaboration between Runway Girl Network, Hamburg Aviation and Jetway Communications, and is sponsored by Reaktor.

The Crystal Cabin Award trophy 	© CCA

Awarded in 2016